DISC Yamaha Tyros5 76 Note Arranger Keyboard

  • Video 1
  • Video 2
3,490.00 RRP 4,726.00 (including VAT @ 23%)

This product is currently not available for purchase

  • Includes 3 Months Free Access to Flowkey Premium
  • Free Entertainer Gold Expansion Pack Worth 500GBP
  • Enhanced and High-Quality DSP Effects
  • Accompaniment Styles for Compelling Performances
  • Built-In Multi-Track Audio Recorder

DISC Yamaha Tyros5 76 Note Arranger Keyboard


The Yamaha Tyros5 76 Note Keyboard offers every feature needed for the arranging or studio musician. The Tyros5 is equipped with over 1000 sampled instruments with authentic tones and dynamic responses. The included effects are created through VCM circuits for a more detailed response to your notes. This model has 76 keys, each with an adjustable touch response to suit your exact preference. The LCD display is a useful interface for navigating through the Tyros5's features. The Tyros5's recording function is ideal for the advanced musician wanting to create pieces directly to WAV. The Tyros5 will keep your performances and recordings inspired.

Special Offer: Any Yamaha Tyros5 model purchased will include a free Entertainer Gold Expansion Pack worth 500. This pack features a whole range of voices and tones to add to your Tyros5?s library.

Special Offer: 3 months free Flowkey Premium available on any Yamaha digital piano or keyboard purchased between 15th July 2016 and 31st March 2018.

Product Ref: 63703

View Full Description

Full Description

View Full Description

3 Month flowkey Premium Offer

Yamaha and the piano tutorial app flowkey have collaborated for a limited time offer to give you 3 months of premium learning. Simply download the flowkey app on to your smartphone or tablet, register your instrument and begin your subscription. The user friendly interface allows you to learn each song in both a sheet music format as well as a play-along video. Thanks to the adjustable difficulty settings, flowkey can be used by complete novices and developed musicians alike. Premium flowkey members have access to over 500 songs covering major hits from pop, classical, rock and more. This intuitive app can even track your playing and offer instant feedback to help improve your skills. Any Yamaha digital piano purchased between 15th July 2016 and 31st March 2018 is now eligible for three months of premium flowkey access.

For more information, please click the link here

Free Gold Entertainer Package

Customers will receive voucher codes to download two exciting new Expansion Packs, “Entertainer 2016” and “Euro Dance 2016”.The Expansion Packs offer a total of 140 additional styles, 80 Voices, 22 MultiPads and 27 Registration Banks, which are perfect for Tyros5 players performing genres such as Entertainer, Schlager, Volksmusik, Ballroom, Swing, Pop, Rock, Disco, Dance and House. More than 50 of the styles are completely brand new and have been specially created for performing up-to-date hits and classic favourites. The two free expansion pack downloads are available from the Yamaha MusicSoft online store. Your Tyros will include a step-by-step download and installation guide.

Sounds and Effects

With a total of 1279 voices available, the Tyros5 can fit the requirements of the most discerning musician. Each voice’s notes are sampled from four players for a dynamic, authentic sound. When multiple notes are played, the Tyros5 projects only the most important sounds from each instrument to avoid excessive stacking. Each musical instrument has its own section for edits and enhancements of the parameters, which is ideal for achieving your exact tonal preference. The voices include extensive ranges for brass, guitars, synths, orchestral and more. Each instrument is realistic and suitable for the professional studio setting.

Virtual Circuit Modelling

All of the Tyros5’s effects have been made using the advanced VCM technology. This technology focuses on recreating the warmth and consistency of analog circuits, but in a modelling format. The VCM offers precise controls that can create as subtle or heavy a control as required. The Real Reverb has updated and more dense technology for a more natural decay. The Real Distortion focuses on copying the classic sounds of amplifiers and effects pedals and recreating them in a digital format. Many of the distortion modes are focused on capturing the sound of the 1960s and 1970s. The VCMs can all be edited from the Tyros5’s interface and feature realistic control layouts for the most user-friendly experience.

Central Interface

The digital interface is a useful hub for navigating across the Tyros5’s features. The screen is in full colour for the most bright, engaging and helpful look possible. The controls are labelled to the side of the screen for easy accessibility. The screen has an adjustable tilt for use on stages, whilst its large size offers a clear readability. The other controls labelled across the Tyros5’s board offer instant access to a number of the features including the recording, voices and styles. To the left of the keyboard are the pitch bend and modulation wheels for producing the classic, spontaneous effects to your performance.

Record and Playback Audio

The updated recording functions on the Tyros5 are an ideal tool for a variety of uses. For developing musicians wanting to listen back to their pieces as a way to improve, its quick playback is ideal. Arranging musicians will also be able to use the recording function to stack different sections of a piece with separate instruments. For songwriters wanting to record everything directly from one system, the included microphone connection and level balancing allows you to record everything to WAV files for optimum convenience. USB connectivity has seamless linking to your computer for the easiest recording experience possible.



  • Width: 1347mm
  • Height: 142mm
  • Depth: 450mm
  • Weight: 16KG


  • Number of Keys: 76
  • Key Type: Organ FSX
  • Touch Response: Hard 1, Hard 2, Medium, Soft 1, Soft 2
  • Tone Wheels: 2
  • Sliders: 9, Cross Fader


  • Sound Profile: AWM Stereo Sampling
  • Maximum Polyphony: 128
  • Number of Voices: 1279
  • Number of XG Voices: 480
  • Drum/SFX Kits: 37
  • Compatibility: XG, GS, GM, GM2
  • Voice Styles
    • Ensemble: 55
    • S.Art: 288
    • S.Art2: 44
    • MegaVoice: 54
    • Live: 138
    • Cool: 81
    • Sweet: 37
    • Organ World: 40


  • Reverb: 52 Presets, 3 User
  • Chorus: 106 Presets, 3 User
  • DSP1: 322 Presets, 3 User
  • DSP2-9: 322 Presets, 10 User
  • Master Compressor: 5 Presets, 5 User
  • Master EQ: 5 Presets, 2 User
  • Vocal Harmony Presets: 44
  • Synth Vocoder Presets: 10
  • User Settings: 60
  • Vocal Effect: 23

Audio Recorder/Player

  • Recording Time: 80 Minutes
  • Recording Format: WAV Format, 44.1 kHz Sample Rate, 16-Bit Resolution, Stereo
  • Playback: WAV, MP3
  • Time Stretch: Yes
  • Pitch Shift: Yes
  • Vocal Cancel: Yes


  • Headphones: Yes
  • Foot Pedal: Sustain, Articulation, Volume, Function Assignable
  • Microphone: Combo Jack
  • MIDI: 2 x In, 2 x Out
  • Aux In: L/L+R, R
  • Line Out: Main (L/L+R, R), Sub Out (1,2), Aux Out (3,4)
  • RGB Out: 1
  • USB to Device: 2
  • USB to Host: 1
Your order may be delivered with a plug adapter
If any electrical items in your order are supplied with a United Kingdom plug connection, a suitable plug conversion adapter will be included free of charge.